Stop Playing Hard to Get

Guys need to stop playing hard to get. It was cute when we were 15, it’s really annoying when we’re 25.

I used to love guys I couldn’t get. Always trying to win their attention. They act so cool and make me want to be cool too. But now, if I can’t get him, I don’t care. There are so many guys in this world, in this city. Why should I waste my time trying to get a guy that doesn’t want me back.. We were so stupid in high school..

Now, if you don’t ask me out on a real date in the first 2 weeks, I’m moving on. And don’t give me that “I’m shy” bullshit. Almost every date I’ve been on, I’ve asked the guy out. I’m tired of doing all the work. I’m shy too, but I get over it when I want to get to know someone.

And don’t give me that “Aren’t you a feminist?” shit either. We all know guys use the feminist card as an excuse for their laziness. Please be a man and make a move, distinguish the relationship, and communicate clearly. Thank you.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

