Ex-Boyfriend Shit

Breakups suck. You know what sucks more than breaking up? Getting reminded how much it sucked months later. Or finding out new information that makes you realize things were much worse than you thought they were.

We say we’ll be friends, but let’s be honest. I don’t ever want to hear from them again. Don’t call me, don’t text me. I don’t want to see your fucking face on my Facebook. But I can’t unfriend them because we need to keep up the act that we broke up on “good terms.”

I recently started dating someone new and one thing I realized I need to do ASAP is throw away all the shit I ever received from my ex. I should’ve done this before, but better now than never. All that jewelry, stuffed animals, and makeup need to go. That limited edition Marc Jacobs.. needs to go. That handmade necklace from an independent designer needs to go.. . Ugh, why is it so hard to let go of these things?

I know what I’m going to do. I’m going to let my friends pick and grab whatever they want from my box of “ex-boyfriend shit” and what they don’t take, I’ll give them to a thrift store. I’m sure some kid will be happy with my Avatar The Last Airbender plush doll.

