Product Review: Maybelline Line Stiletto Ultimate Precision Liquid Eyeliner

maybelline.com
                             maybelline.com

Claim:
Precise Control
No Tugging/Dragging
Felt Tip
8-Hour Wear
Safe For Sensitive Eyes

Performance:
Easy Control
No Tugging
All Day Wear
Bulky Felt Tip
Safe For Sensitive Eyes

Overview:
Great jet black liquid eyeliner that doesn’t smudge all day, yet wipes clean with water. I haven’t used drugstore liquid eyeliners since I was in high school, so I am very impressed.

I have 2 complaints.
1. The felt tip is thick, so making a super thin line is difficult.
2. If I don’t wipe the eyeliner with a damp Q-tip first, then the eyeliner ends up in my eyes and I have black eye boogers after washing my face. This is a problem I noticed in high school with drugstore liquid eyeliners, so I’m disappointed they have not resolved this issue.

Would I buy again? Probably. It’s cheap, lasts all day, and doesn’t irritate my sensitive eyes. But I also want to find something with a very fine point tip.

My Profile:
East Asian, Monolid Eyes, Everything Smudges On Me

