Mother Fuckin Airports

Mother fuckin airports. Where your soul dies a little every time you go. You don’t even have to fly, just drive by the terminals and a worker will make sure you have a shitty day.  I get it, government work sucks, but there are no assholes like the fuckers that work at O’Hare. I’m not even joking, they all went through some training program that teaches them how to be the shittiest people in the world.

I know being angry is counterproductive, so I try to let it go by telling myself things like “Oh, they deal with lots of horrible people, which is why they’re so miserable and they take it out on us” or “They have to work these long overnight hours. Imagine if I worked those hours.” But it’s so hard defending someone that speaks to me like I’m dog shit. I ask one little question and they act like I just slapped them across the face. I’m so sorry I almost made you do your job.

I have travelled all across the States, across the globe, and I have never been to another airport that guarantees I will have a crappy day. It’s like, they need to make sure every person who comes by is insulted or they’re not doing their job.

Even the DM fuckin V treats me better. The post office, cops, the court house, they all treat me better than those airport fuckers. The way they treat me is not just offensive, but it’s demeaning, belittling, and makes me feel like I need to apologize for being human. That is some fucked up shit.

No wonder Chicago is always second to New York. When travelers come to visit, the moment they step off the plane they meet the worst people in the city all in one place.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

