Argan Oil

06405
                          physiciansformula.com

Argan Oil seems to be the new beauty crack. People every where are raving about the amazing miracle benefits for your skin and hair.

I did something very unlike myself and bought a bottle of Physician’s Formula Argan Wear Ultra-Nourishing Argan Oil without doing any research. It was half the price of high-end brands and it put me in a spell. It’s wonderful, don’t get me wrong, but after doing some research, I really regret buying it.

First of all, there are many independent brands out there that sell argan oil at very competitive prices (like here) and these are also cold pressed, organic, AND ethically sourced. FUCK. No where on my bottle does it say any of these things and now I’m thinking, “Shit, who died to make my argan oil..” So what do these words mean and why should you care?

Cold pressed: Ensures that the quality has not been compromised during the extraction/manufacturing process.

Organic: All natural from mother earth and not chemically altered in a lab.

Ethically sourced: The people who made your product were compensated and treated like human beings.

Because my Physician’s Formula Argan Oil doesn’t have these claims, I can’t help but feel guilty every time I use it. I will not be purchasing this product or making this mistake again.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

