Product Review: Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

smashbox photo finish foundation primer
smashbox.com

Claim:
Blur Fine Lines & Pores
Perfect Canvas Before Foundation
Makeup Lasts Longer
Oil-Free

Performance:
Makeup Lasts Longer
Smooth Foundation Application
Velvety-Smooth Skin

Overview:
This is the infamous primer that creates a perfect canvas for your foundation, bb cream, or concealer. I have dry skin, so sometimes foundations highlight flakiness. This takes that away. It also helps makeup stay on all day, which is so important for those hot summer days. (Weddings anyone?)

This is a silicon-based primer, which means it’s going to feel very slippery in your hands with a velvet finish. Many people don’t like the texture and I didn’t at first either. But I’ve tried many of the newer primers that feel more like moisturizers and they don’t do anything for me.

It’s all personal preference though, and I suggest going to Sephora and asking for samples to find the perfect one for you 🙂

Would I buy again? Yes. The travel-sized version is only $16 and perfect for anyone who doesn’t need a primer everyday.

My Profile:
Combo/Dry, Sensitive Skin

One thought on “Product Review: Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

