Chocolate Coke

When I was a little girl, I didn’t know who I wanted to be or what I wanted to do. But I had a crazy imagination that seeped into my dreams and reality quickly blurred with fantasy.

Twenty years later and I’ve found myself somewhere I never thought I’d be. Today, I published my first book ever. It’s crazy and it’s weird because I never thought I’d publish anything. I never knew writing was a talent, because it always felt like a hobby.

If I ever were to publish anything, I thought it’d be my master’s thesis, but no. It’s fiction. FICTION! Who am I?!

I dream about spaceships and adventure every night, yet I didn’t even write about science fiction. I wrote fiction. Literary fiction.

There are memories that stain our minds and even when I can’t remember anything else, there are some things I can never forget. One of those memories include my high school english teacher.

He said, “Even if fiction isn’t true, it doesn’t mean the elements and themes are untrue. Sometimes fiction can communicate important topics just as well or even better than nonfiction.”

Chocolate Coke. That’s the name of my book. If you want to know why, you should read it to find out 😉

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

