Quick Tip: Face Moisturizer

Supercharge any lotion or moisturizer by mixing it with face serum. I’ve had a hard time finding a great moisturizer, but I’ve had lots of luck with serums such as Ava Anderson’s Night Serum.

I mix a small drop of serum with a dollop of a simple face moisturizer in the palm of my hand and apply it to my face, focusing on dry areas (cheeks and under my eyes). Serums and oils absorb so much better when mixed with lotion.

I also like to supercharge my body lotion by adding drops of any natural oil such as argan oil or jojoba oil to my lotion. Again, I mix it in my hand before applying it directly to my skin.

I don’t add it to the bottle, because I don’t know how it will change the composition of the lotion. It may not mix well, expire sooner, etc. so I like to mix it in my hands for immediate application.

One thought on “Quick Tip: Face Moisturizer

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

