Freedom Never Felt so Sweet

Just over a week ago, I quit my job. My past 2 posts have literally been about my job, so I’m sure you’re aware of how much it’s been poisoning my life. Quitting was one of the hardest decisions I ever made because I literally have no backup plan.

Normally, I would wait until I found a new job, but this time was different. My job was polluting my soul, and I was becoming someone I’m not. And in order for me to do my job well, I had to act, speak, and be someone that goes against my morals, values, and Jesus. That’s not the kind of job I wanted to have.

It took me a really long time to even come to that conclusion, because I didn’t see from the outside how I was changing. But once it clicked, it was so clear. I needed to get out.

I really wanted a backup job or a plan b, and that was the only reason that was stopping me. But then I realized that my plan b is the same thing as “just in case God doesn’t take care of me” and I know that is a slap in the face to God. Where is my faith?

I don’t expect God to give me some super amazing job, because that’s not what He promises (even though I want it). He does promise though His blessings. He will bless my heart so that I am at peace, joyful, and overflowing with love.

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t scared. Because I am super duper scared. But the people He has placed in my life as my support system is amazing and I know I’m going to be okay. I’m going to be better than okay.

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

