Laser Treatments & My New Skincare Routine

Last week, I started seeing a Korean esthetician for my freckles. I honestly don’t know  if she’s an esthetician, doctor, or something in between. But she gives laser treatments that “erase” freckles. When I got there, she had 3 lasers for me.

1. Skin brightening
2. Freckle remover
3. Oil reducer & pore shrinker

She also noticed that I have a lot of sun spots on my neck and recommended I remove those next time.

While examining my face, she noticed I breakout on my t-zone. She said I should rub my t-zone 20 times while washing with cleanser. Afterwards, I should only apply moisturizer to my cheeks and eyes. Not the t-zone.

I told her I have combo skin so my skin gets both dry and oily. She said, it’s fine, just try this for the next few weeks. She claimed that my break outs will significantly decrease. I am highly skeptical of anything anyone claims about my skin because everyone’s skin is so different. So, we’ll see. I’m supposed to get my skin lasered a total of 4 times every other week. I’ll be journaling my experience here.

Here are the face cleansers I’ve been using. Both are very gentle, no fragrance, no sulfates, no parabens. I love love love both. I won’t be using anything else for a long time.

Simple Skincare Foaming Cleanser
Vanicream Gentle Facial Cleanser

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

