Product Review: Aveeno Baby Continuous Protection Sensitive Lotion – SPF 50

aveeno.com

Claim:
100% Zinc Oxide
Appropriate for sensitive skin
Gentle as water
Fragrance-free
Paraben-free
Phthalate-free
Dye-free

Performance:
Mineral sunscreen is long lasting
Gentle but thick
Non-irritating

Overview:
Why am I using baby sunscreen you ask? Because they tend to be more gentle.

I’m in search of a good long-lasting mineral sunscreen that doesn’t leave my face white, sticky, or oily. It’s been a really long journey, and I don’t see an end anytime soon. A pro is that it does rub in completely, leaving no white cast. (Many zinc and titanium based sunscreens leave a white cast.) My cheeks look nice and dewy.

However, it’s really heavy, so it’s not for those with oily skin. It makes my t-zone shiny and clogs my pores. I can see myself using this as a body sunscreen for when I’m at the beach, but it’s definitely not an everyday sunscreen.

Would I buy again? No

My Profile:
Combo/Dry, Sensitive Skin

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

