Quick Tip: Face Moisturizer

In a hurry, traveling, or just feeling lazy? On those days when you don’t have time for a 10 step skin care routine, this will save you so much time.

My skin hates me. It’s super high maintenance, so if I do something that is out of the ordinary, it will freak out. Lately, I’ve been spending time away from home so I don’t have all of my skin care products. I’ve been skipping the toner and putting moisturizer straight on my face, but my skin hates it! The moisturizer is thick, so I break out, but my skin feels so dry. How does that even make sense?

Solution? Apply moisturizer to damp skin!!! Applying anything to damp skin will magnify the results, because it seeps in deeper. After washing my face, I will leave it semi-wet, grab my moisturizer, and just let it seep in. My pores will soak up everything nice and easy. Tada!! Moisturized skin that isn’t confused or out of balance.

No eye cream? No problem. I’ll grab a little more of my moisturizer and apply it right under and around my eyes. Double layer = double moisture.

 

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

